How To Paint Watercolor Holiday Wreath. Easy Step By Step Tutorial

Hey, friend

In this watercolor tutorial, I’m going to be teaching you how to paint a beautiful holiday wreath. I show you step by step how to paint pine tree branches, green leaves, and red berries. Perfect Christmas cards for a gift or something else!

You can use them for gift tags or present to your loved ones or friends for pleasant and sweet memories of 2021.

Let’s do this!

Supplies you’ll need:

  • 1. Watercolor paper 300 gsm (140lb)
  • 2. Professional watercolor paints. You’ll need these colors for a painting: cadmium orange, bright red, carmine, sap green, lemon yellow, turquoise, bright blue, black grape, and burnt umber.
  • 3. Professional brushes. Here you need a size 4 round.
  • 4. Paper tower
  • 5. Clean water
  • 6. Pencil HB or 2B
  • 7. Eraser extra soft

Get access to my list of favorite art supplies and productivity tools here.

Find the full tutorial on my YouTube channel. Check this out!

Subscribe to my channel and you will always know about my new videos.

You’ll paint with this video tutorial

a wreath with pine tree branches, leaves, and red berries as a holiday card.

That’s all. Happy painting!

Get the Book List that Improving the Way I Make Art

If you painted your work according to my tutorial, send me your work. I’ll add them to the gallery. You can also tag me on social media and I will post them there. I love seeing your works.❤️

Find out full instructions for this tutorial, as well as a bunch of other tutorials and bonuses (references, guides, feedback on your work), and also become part of my Patreon community!

You can also check out other related tutorials >>

Galaxy Baubles
Christmas Tree

Holiday Cards

Have questions, chat with me.

If you love my tutorial, drop your comment below. I love to read them.

xx
Maya

2 thoughts on “How To Paint Watercolor Holiday Wreath. Easy Step By Step Tutorial”

Leave a comment